Flowingly

"A mind stretched to a new idea can never go back to its original dimension"

How to be happier

leave a comment »

I ask myself, “What are 10 things in my life from the last hour that I can be grateful for?” I ask myself “What are 10 doable things that I can do in the next hour that I’ll be happy I did?”

Lots of amendmends to make, but you get the spirit. I was at about no. 7 when I surprised myself smiling. :) (The mind was getting on a roll.) And at 8 I just remebered the most important thing that I did in the last hour, and that didn’t came to my my mind until then. Well, yes, retarded :) But happier, mind you. :)

Writing it down might help. Alot. I keep post-its handy, within arm-reach, that is.

Repeating is good. Dooh. :)

“But how about the IMPORTANT stuff?” I think it can only profit from the created momentum.

Written by flowingly

July 16, 2007 at 04:50

Leave a Reply

